Skip to main content

Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Becky Barak

Becky Barak

PhD, Assistant Professor (adjunct)

Research: NOT TAKING NEW GRADUATE STUDENTS FOR FALL 2023. Restoration Ecology, Seed Biology, Plant Community Ecology, Human dimensions of conservation and restoration
rbarak@chicagobotanic.org

Alicia Foxx

Alicia Foxx

PhD, Assistant Professor (adjunct)

Research: Population and community ecology, Plant interactions, Restoration practice, Syntheses and meta-analyses, Meta-science and research practices, Inclusive science practices, Microbiome-plant trait relationships
afoxx@chicagobotanic.org

Amy Iler

Amy Iler

PhD, Assistant Professor (adjunct)

Research: Population & community ecology, climate change, invasive species, and plant-pollinator interactions
ailer@chicagobotanic.org

Gregory Mueller

Gregory Mueller

PhD, Professor (adjunct)

Research: NOT TAKING NEW GRADUATE STUDENTS FOR FALL 2023. Systematics, diversity, biogeography, ecology, and population biology of mushrooms and other macrofungi, conservation of fungi, mycorrhizas
gmueller@chicagobotanic.org

Emma Oschrin

Emma Oschrin

PhD, Assistant Professor (adjunct)

Research: NOT TAKING NEW GRADUATE STUDENTS FOR FALL 2023. Plant community ecology, plant phenology, invasion ecology, conservation biology
eoschrin@chicagobotanic.org

Nyree Zerega

Nyree Zerega

Professor of Instruction, Director of Program in Plant Biology and Conservation

Research: Evolution, systematics, biogeography, and reproductive ecology of plants (especially Moraceae); conservation of plant genetic resources (especially underutilized crops and their wild relatives), perennial crops
Phone number: (847) 467-1266
n-zerega@northwestern.edu

Back to top